Support the USEA by Supporting Our Advertisers
Thu, 2012-04-12 14:55
Authored By: USEF Press Release

April Update: News from the 2012 Adequan FEI North American Junior/Young Rider Championships presented by Gotham North

2011 CCI2* Winner, Devon Brown aboard Dynamic Image. Leslie Mintz/USEA Photo.

Lexington, KY- Less than four months before the Opening Ceremonies for the 2012 Championships planning is already well underway. Five disciplines (a total of 9 championships for juniors and young riders) will take part in the only FEI Championship to be held annually in North America. This year the event will run July 17-22, 2012.

Schedule:

The Tentative Competition Schedule for competitors is available here: http://www.youngriders.org/Schedule.aspx and as soon as the Draft Schedules get approved by the FEI they will be posted. We have made some changes this year to the schedule, as we are sharing the Kentucky Horse Park with Breyerfest not with the Kentucky Summer Horse Show.

Resources/FAQ:

There is also a Chef's Manual and other useful information posted on the website, please reference the Team Resources page for more information: http://www.youngriders.org/FAQ.aspx.

Qualifying is of course well underway for most disciplines, it's a good time to make sure all your FEI numbers are up-to-date and your passport is valid, the Chef's Manual has some guidelines and information regarding these things.

Discipline Directors here at the USEF will be able to answer technical questions you may have regarding selection and qualifying:

Dressage: Hallye Griffin: hgriffin@usef.org

Eventing: Shealagh Costello scostello@usef.org

Jumping: Jennifer Haydon: jhaydon@usef.org

Reining and Endurance: Vonita Bowers at vbowers@usef.org or Leah Oliveto: loliveto@usef.org.

Hospitality:

If you would like a private table in the Kentucky Club, reserve one early! These were a huge seller in 2011, so buy one before they sell out! This means you will have a shady, dry spot to watch all the action in Rolex Stadium. The order form is on this page: http://www.youngriders.org/documents/forms/NAJYRCHospitalityForm.pdf, and Helen Murray can help answer questions. She can be reached at Helen Murray hmurray@usef.org.

Hotels, Camping, etc:

There is information about the official hotels here: http://www.youngriders.org/Accommodations.aspx, please book early as Breyerfest makes it a busy time. There is always camping available here at the Kentucky Horse Park, contact Christy at the Campground Store, they can book your space for you, and they're holding some for this event so book early! Phone: 859-259-4857 Website: http://www.kyhorsepark.com/camping-in-the-park

Sponsors:

We are thrilled to have our title and presenting sponsors: Adequan and Gotham North returning with their unwavering support for the program.

Divisional sponsors remain unchanged too:

Dressage: Platinum Performance/US Dressage Federation

Eventing: US Eventing Association

Jumping: US Hunter Jumper Association

Reining: SmartPak

We are looking for a title sponsor for endurance, please be in touch if you would like to be involved in this awesome event.

The Canadian Federation continues to pledge their support, along with numerous sponsors and donors who continue to help make this incredible program possible.

Opportunities to get involved are available; please email Scott Carling at scarling@usef.org for more information.

Vendors:

We anticipate the vendors being set up steps away from the stabling, directly across from the Kentucky Club Hospitality Tent. Don't miss an opportunity to bring your products to a young, dynamic consumer group. With the addition of Breyerfest, the Park will be full of people during this week. Vendor information is available on the website: http://www.youngriders.org/documents/forms/NAJYRC_Vendor_Form.pdf

Program:

If you would like to advertise in the program, please contact Kim Russell (krussell@usef.org) - good luck ads, thank you's as well as standard advertisements are all welcome - this is a great souvenir from the event, and every rider, along with spectators, sponsors, officials and staff get one and most hang on to them for a long time. More than just a one-week shot at exposure - these programs are kept for years as everyone involved with the event holds on to them.

Don't forget to 'Like' us on Facebook, we love friends and the more people that know about this program, the better. We're on Twitter too, so you can follow us there.

Please let us know if you have any questions: jmorris@usef.org or 859.225.2052

 

Tags:

USEA Official Corporate Sponsors